weixin_39827905
weixin_39827905
2020-12-06 00:38

Kagemaro's -X/-X ability gets further influenced by your hand size after it resolves

  1. play Kagemaro, First to Suffer and pop its ability
  2. if at least one other creature survives, play another card from your hand in the same turn (while the -X/-X ability is active)
  3. suddenly, the surviving creature(s) gets +1/+1, because your handsize got reduced by one.

According to the card's ruling this shouldn't be happening.

6/1/2005 | The value of X is determined as the ability resolves.

该提问来源于开源项目:magefree/mage

  • 点赞
  • 写回答
  • 关注问题
  • 收藏
  • 复制链接分享
  • 邀请回答

4条回答

  • weixin_39755873 weixin_39755873 5月前

    Piggybacking here to say that this is actually an issue with many cards, including Accelerated Mutation, Akroan Hoplite, Appeal // Authority and many others. I'm gonna see if I can fix it but it'll take some doing.

    点赞 评论 复制链接分享
  • weixin_39755873 weixin_39755873 5月前

    Right, I saw that but I'm not sure how to fix it as I'm still familiarizing myself with how the game engine works.

    点赞 评论 复制链接分享
  • weixin_39804059 weixin_39804059 5月前

    There is a lockedIn parameter to most BoostEffects that locks the buff/debuff at the number it was during resolution. It should only be a matter of setting it.

    点赞 评论 复制链接分享
  • weixin_39755873 weixin_39755873 5月前

    Got it, somehow missed that before. Implementing the changes now.

    点赞 评论 复制链接分享

相关推荐